fashion, lifestyle, style, vintage

The 50p dress

result-11

This is one of my favourite vintage dresses, not only because of the great sixties shape and print but because it cost 50p! I found it while rummaging through a drawer of old lace and table cloths at one of my regular shops. Amongst the mess of white and cream I saw a flash of green, thought ‘oooh, what’s that?’, pulled it out and it was an entire dress. With a tag that said 50p!

I’ll definitely stroll around New York in this one when I go with my friend Auriol in a few weeks. I think it’s just dying for a cocktail in Greenwich.

And my lovely friend Erin – designer, dressmaker and plus-size blogging wonder – very kindly took up the sleeves on my leather jacket the other week, something I didn’t get around to for a year.

result-2

result

result

result-1

result

I’m wearing:

1960s print dress – Boutique 73, Wolverton

Leather jacket – Barney’s Originals at Asos

Shoes – flea market

Ankle socks – Tesco kids’ section

Sunglasses – Asos

Ring – Topshop

Belt – Primark

Standard

2 thoughts on “The 50p dress

  1. charnellegardiner says:

    That dress is so adorable, can’t believe it only cost 50p, so jealous! And the shoes are great too! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

  2. Pingback: Snaps this week | jennyvintage

Leave a comment