Fashion, Lifestyle, Retro, Style, Vintage

Chelsea Girl

result-2

result

result-1

Yesterday evening my friend Erin kindly took some pics of my new Chelsea Girl dress when I arrived at her house for dinner. I got this from River Island last week for just £22. I rarely see anything I like in River Island but every now and then they’ve got loads of great stuff. This season they have lots of lovely summer dresses in bright prints. I’ve liked Chelsea Girl for years but find that most of their styles are in unappealing fabrics, which I’ve mostly phased out of my wardrobe to avoid static cling. But hurrah, something that won’t stick to me all day!

I wore it with my Barcelona heels, which my friend Beth found for me at a flea market a few years ago, my Barney’s leather jacket and my monkeys necklace.

result-4

result-3

I’m wearing:

Dress – Chelsea Girl, River Island

Leather jacket – Barney’s at Asos

Necklace – Topshop

Shoes – flea market

Watch ring – vintage

Standard

2 thoughts on “Chelsea Girl

  1. Haha! It might be my new thing! In reality I’m rarely not drinking. But at one point I felt a bit like I was having a naff engagement picture taken… by myself. Thanks for your comment, Emma! It’s a really comfy dress. Xxx

Leave a Reply

