Fashion, Lifestyle, Retro, Shoes, Style, Vintage

The black and yellow creepers

result

result-1

I think I’m in danger of amassing a ridiculous collection of barely-worn Dr Martens. I live close enough to the Doc Shop – the factory shop in Wollaston where you can pick up any pair of shoes for £25 and any boots for £30 – that buying new DMs feels a bit like popping to the charity shops for a super cheap shopping fix.

I got these creepers just before Christmas and I haven’t worn them much yet but I met a lovely girl at the weekend who has them in all-black and it made me want to break mine in. Yesterday I went out with my friend Auriol in some monkeys, a handbag my friend Ayesha bought me for Christmas and a little furry jacket because it was warm enough that it practically felt like spring!

result-5

result-3

result-4

result-2

I’m wearing:

Jersey dress – Wowsville, Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes

Furry jacket – charity shop

Dr Martens creepers – £25 from the Doc Shop, Wollaston

Bag – a Christmas present but I think from Urban Outfitters

Monkeys necklace – Topshop

Watch ring – vintage

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

