fashion, lifestyle, style

Sunshine, a kimono and my cherry red velvet Dr Martens

result

result-1

My friend Erin kindly took these pics for me a few weeks ago when she cooked me a lovely dinner at her house. She had also just very kindly altered this great silk kimono jacket for me – it’s Monsoon and I bought it from Oxfam for £6.99 with the Monsoon tags still on. But it had two very long ties at the front that just got in the way so she lopped them off.

For its first outing I wore it with my new Asos sunglasses and my beloved cherry red velvet Mary Janes.

And I love kimonos. I’ve got two really lovely full-length cotton kimonos and did a post a while ago about a fab vintage kimono trader called Fuji who is married to a former colleague.

result-2

result-3

The back is so pretty and the whole jacket is really well made. What a bargain!

Standard

One thought on “Sunshine, a kimono and my cherry red velvet Dr Martens

  1. Pingback: Just bought… The Whitepepper sailor dress | jennyvintage

Leave a Reply

