Uncategorized

Winter, winter

It’s cold out and I’m wrapped up in my latest vintage buy, a fantastically big dark blue wool cardigan from one of my favourite vintage shops, Gone Retro in Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes – http://www.goneretro.co.uk/index.asp. It was a bargain at just £18 and was made by deWeever’s Wovens in Nova Scotia.

I’m currently pretty envious of most of Adele’s wardrobe, particularly the tartan fur-trimmed cape she wore for her Live Lounge session, which looks like a Ralph Lauren piece.

Clearly way out of my budget, I headed to Stony and immediately found this fantastic thing, which does the maxi trick nicely. Not quite as glamorous but I am now very well insulated.

Other recent Gone Retro purchases include a beautiful Indian jacket with flower bead detail, for just £20.

Standard

Leave a Reply

